top of page
2.png

SINGLE POST

Prayer and Pizza Hut!


A true story for you ladies this Sunday evening.

As I was driving on my way to work this morning, I was listening to my worship music and talking to the Lord like I usually do. Out of nowhere I felt in my spirit to thank God for His protection and provision. I remember thinking to myself, just for a moment, "well, that's weird, I don't really feel like I need His protection right now, but oh well". So I began to thank God for His protection and provision. I said it out loud so I could hear it for myself. Three times I thanked Him for His protection and provision. I didn't do it because I felt like it, or because I was just coming out of a situation where I'd needed it. I was just following the leading of Holy Spirit.

So I arrive to work, get through my morning, wrap things up and go home. Once I arrive home and eat a snack, the hubby, kids, and I get on the road to head to The Range in Norwich! (It's about an hour away.) We get to the store with no problem. Mylin and Mylin had fallen asleep, so I leave them in the car and go inside with Sophia.

Eventually the boys join us in the store. We enjoy our time perusing through the store, check out, and head towards the car. My husband tells me to pull out the car keys. I look at him and remind him that I had left the keys in the car with him while they were asleep. I asked him if he had locked them in the car...the answer made me take a deep breath.

So, here we are an hour away from home, it's dinner time, it's cold and a bit misty outside, and literally EVERYTHING around us is closing because it's a Sunday evening in England. We don't have The AA, which is roadside assistance in the UK. So, we begin asking passerbys for suggestions of who we could call in the area. They ALL say to call The AA. As my husband begins to get frustrated, I begin to pray silently. I look up and see a Pizza Hut not too far up the road. The kids and I walk over, get a table, and order food while My husband stays outside calling around for help. After about 20 minutes, I remember that my stateside car insurance covers us over here in the UK, and just as I pull out my phone to call, my husband walks in and tells me he'd just called them, and they're sending someone out in an hour.

So we take our time and enjoy dinner as a family while we wait for the guys to arrive and let us back into our vehicle. It took about 1:30 total, and the kids got crazy and tired, but eventually we were back in the car and heading home. It was 2 hours later than we'd planned, and we were tired...

BUT...

Where we could have been stranded, cold, and hungry out in the middle of nowhere an hour away from home, God showed us a place we could go and be safe, dry, warm, and eat, while we waited for help to arrive.

On the way home, He reminded me of my prayer of thanks for His protection and provision this morning. My jaw dropped, and all I could do was thank Him again! So, I want to encourage you today to ALWAYS follow the leading of the Spirit. God knew what my day had in store for me...He knew His protection and provision would come into play. I had no idea, BUT, I trusted His prompting. And, I know enough by now to listen to the small, quiet voice when it speaks to me.

You don't have to wait to thank God! Thank Him always and at ALL times. God has, does, and will protect and provide for what's His.

Be encouraged, Beloved!


bottom of page